Full marks

To listen press on the audio player below
(you can also download the file –
click on the three dots on the right):

You can use the carousel, to look at the score sections I discuss. Click on or touch the slide on the top left; it will open up to fill your screen, you can then toggle through the examples by using the arrows at the side. To leave it simply press Escape (Esc) or, if on your phone or tablet – where the examples are best viewed in landscape – the small x in the top right hand corner.

Mravinsky and the Leningrad Philharmonic plus the score (in a two piano version):

00:00​ – I. Moderato
14:56​ – II. Allegretto (Scherzo)
20:04​ – III. Largo
33:09​ – IV. Allegro non troppo

Paavo Järvi and the Orchestre de Paris, January 2015:

00:00​ I. Moderato
16:40II. Allegretto (Scherzo)
22:30​ III. Largo
37:41​ IV. Allegro non troppo

Any copyrighted material on these pages is included as “fair use”, for the purpose of study, and critical analysis only, and will be removed at the request of the copyright owner(s).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.